The decision was taken amid a crucial meeting that took place in Nagpur, the headquarters of the RSS. More than 1,500 representatives of various RSS-affiliated organisations attended the meeting.

RSS chief Mohan Bhagwat and RSS general secretary Dattatreya Hosabale

By Yogendra Tiwari 

In the new executive of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS), Sarkaryavah Dattatreya Hosabale has appointed 6 Sah-Sarkaryavahs for the term of 2024-27, in the executive of 2021 there were 5 Sah-Sarkaryavah, this time the number of executive has been increased to six. Dr. Manmohan Vaidya has not got a place in this executive body.

List of newly-appointed Sah-Sarkaryavahs

  • Krishna Gopal
  • CR Mukund
  • Arun Kumar
  • Ram Dutt Chakradhar
  • Atul Limaye
  • Alok kumar

Dattatreya Hosabale re-elected as RSS general secretary

The development comes hours after RSS’ Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha re-elected Dattatreya Hosabal for the post of ‘Sarkaryavah’ (general secretary).

Hosabale has been serving as the ‘Sarkaryavah’ since 2021, the RSS said in a post on X. He has been re-elected to the post for the period from 2024 to 2027, it said.

The annual three-day ‘Akhil Bharatiya Pratinidhi Sabha’ of the RSS began on Friday at the Smriti Bhavan complex in Reshimbagh.

This story was originally published in