The landscape of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) in Kerala undergoes a significant transformation as it steps into a new era marked by bifurcation. With the division into Uttar and Dakshin Keralas, the RSS in the state charts a new course, signalling strategic shifts and regional focus

S Sudarshanan (Pranth Pracharak of Dakshin Kerala) and A Vinod (Pranth Pracharak of Uttar Kerala)

By T Satisan

Kerala unit of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh has entered a new era. Now, the organisation has been divided into two Pranths (provinces) – Uttar Kerala and Dakshin Kerala. Dakshin Kerala consists of seven revenue districts – Ernakulam, Alappuzha, Kottayam, Idukki, Pathanamthitta, Kollam and Thiruvananthapuram. They are subdivided into 20 Sangh Zillas and 6 Vibhags.

Uttar Kerala consists of seven revenue districts: Thrissur, Palakkad, Malappuram, Kozhikkode, Wayanad, Kannur, and Kasaragod. They are subdivided into 17 Sangh Zillas and 5 Vibhags

S Sudarshanan, present Pranth Pracharak of ‘undivided’ Kerala Pranth, is selected as the Pranth Pracharak of Dakshin Kerala. A Vinod, present Sah Pranth Pracharak of ‘undivided’ Kerala Pranth, takes over as the Pranth Pracharak of Uttar Kerala.

Prof M S Ramesan and T V Prasadbabu will take over as Dakshin Kerala Pranth Sanghchalak and Pranth Karyavah, respectively. K B Sreekumar and K Prashanth will shoulder the responsibility of Sah Pranth Karyavah and Sah Pranth Pracharak, respectively.

This story was originally published in Read the full story here.